DD v KIXP IPL 10 Live Streaming & Score Updates

Delhi Daredevils is looking strong enough for the first time in IPL for a long time. The terrible performances of the team in the previous seasons have driven it to the bottom four in most of the seasons. The story of Kings Eleven Punjab is a bit different. It was the finalist for 2014 season and lost to KKR.

DD v KIXP is the first encounter happening in IPL 10. Both the teams had done quite equally in both the matches. But heading into their first home clash of the season on the back of a sounding win, it is Daredevils that looks confident and took the heat on Kings XI when they face them in today’s game at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi.

DD v KIXP IPL 10 Live Streaming & Score Updates

Indian Premier Leaguer is back to us again with new joy and entertainment. IPL has been the best entertainment for summers its inception in 2008. The league gave rise to a new way of giving entertainment to a sport and all thanks to the rebel league started by Subhash Chandra, Indian Cricket League through which was started as another cricket league to challenge BCCI and the other Cricket boards and taking away the young talent to them instead of allowing them to represent to the BCCI. This irked BCCI and asked ICC and it stated that it is an internal affair of BCCI and it won’t interfere with it, but confirmed it won’t recognize the ICL or the players representing the league.

This was a blow for ICL, but it still went ahead to conduct the league with a huge number of retired and existing players from all over the world. Indian Cricketer Kapil Dev and Zee Network Boss Subhash Chandra. The Cricket boards of Pakistan, Bangladesh, West Indies, and Sri Lanka, and other countries Australia and New Zealand banned their players from playing the international games.

With no support from all of the Cricket associations, the first season of ICL was a terrible failure and at this moment, BCCI’s Lalit Modi came up with a league that is similar to English Premier League, a business franchise model that can generate huge revenues to the board as well as for the players. That is how Indian Premier League started in 2008 with 8 franchises from 8 cities in India. Since then, there is no looking back for the league in terms of popularity which only went on increasing every year, every season. IPL Live Streaming is enabled on hotstar app and website with a five minutes delay for the people who have not signed up their subscription and a ball to ball live for the one who subscribed to it.

IPL has always a chance to be in the news for various reasons. Be it for the expensive players from all over the world. MS Dhoni was the first most expensive player with a whopping 6 crores in the first season of IPL to play for Chennai Super Kings. He was with the team till the Lodha committee banned the franchise for involvement in spot-fixing and other activities. The controversy of spot-fixing agitated the country and astonished the players in 2013 where ace player like Sreesanth was involved in this.

Nepotism and money laundering are the other wrong reasons the league was in the news several times. But now, thanks to the new committee appointed by the Supreme Court of India, there seem to be a change in the administration in the BCCI.

However, two things are constant in the league every year. The money flow and the success of the league. There will always be something that keeps the tournament entertaining and this year, there are 8 franchises taking part in the league and the games happened so far, they are all quite entertaining. Delhi Daredevils is the only team that was at the bottom four in most of the seasons so far. The think tank of the franchise is focusing on strengthening of young talent pushing them front in the order. Here are the teams from both the sides.

Probable XI of KXIP

Aditya Tare/Shreyas Iyer, Sam Billings, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant, Karun Nair, Corey Anderson/Angelo Matthews/Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Morris, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Zaheer Khan.

Probable XI of DD

Hashim Amla, Manan Vohra, Glenn Maxwell, Wriddhiman Saha, David Miller, Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma/Ishant Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, KC Cariappa, Varun Aaron, Marcus Stoinis.

Match starts at 8:00 PM IST